Rebellion Publishing - DRM-free since 2006
Home  /   Solaris Rising 1.5
Solaris Rising 1.5 : An Exclusive ebook of New Science Fiction
Adam Roberts
Solaris Rising 1.5
Pages: 160
ISBN (Mobi): 9781849974431
ISBN (Epub): 9781849974424
Digital Download Available in ePub & Mobi Formats

Release date: 17 Jul 2012

Solaris Rising 1.5 continues the exciting new series of SF anthologies from Solaris and editor Ian Whates, with an exclusive ebook! An anthology of nine short stories from some of the most exciting names in science fiction today. From both sides of the Atlantic – and further afield – these nine great writers offer you everything from a mystery about the nature of the universe to an inexplicable transmission to everyone on Earth, and from engineered giant spiders to Venetian palaces in space.

So settle in, and enjoy yet more proof of the extraordinary breadth and depth of contemporary SF. Featuring Adam Roberts, Aliette de Bodard, Gareth L. Powell, Mike Resnick, Sarah Lotz, Phillip Vine, Tanith Lee, Paul Cornell, Paul di Filippo.
About The Author : Adam Roberts
Adam Roberts was born in London two thirds of the way through the last century. He currently lives a little way west of London and teaches English and Creative Writing at Royal Holloway, University of London. He is the author of sixteen SF novels, including New Model Army (Gollancz, 2010), Jack Glass (2012)—winner of the BSFA and Campbell awards—and Bête (2014). His most recent novel is The Thing Itself (2015). He is also the author of various works of literary criticism and review, including the recently expanded and updated History of Science Fiction (Palgrave, 2016)