Rebellion Publishing - DRM-free since 2006
Home  /   The James Lovegrove Collection, Volume 1
The James Lovegrove Collection, Volume 1 : James Lovegrove
The James Lovegrove Collection, Volume 1
Pages: 736
ISBN (Mobi): 9781849978781
ISBN (Epub): 9781849978781
ISBN (Print): 9781781082669
Digital Download Available in ePub & Mobi Formats

Release date: 02 Dec 2014

Nominated for the Arthur C. Clarke Award
Days is a gigastore the size of a small city, whose security are licensed to kill and whose seven owners brood in the penthouse, far removed from the desperate scramble of consumerism. But at what price commerce? Security man Frank has lost his reflection, Books are entering a localised war with Computers, and there is a riot in Third World Instruments. Time for another flash sale...
Nominated for the John W. Campbell Memorial Award
When the village of Downbourne is raided and schoolmaster Fen Morris’s wife Moira is snatched, there are no authorities to turn to. In the absence of its government – in exile in the Caribbean following the ‘Unlucky Gamble’ – and subject to random bombings and leaflet drops, the UK is lawless and falling apart. Their marriage was a disaster, but Fen sets out to recover her anyway; but does she even want rescuing?
About The Author : James Lovegrove
James Lovegrove published his first novel at the age of twenty-four and has since written more than 40 books. He has been shortlisted for numerous awards, including the Arthur C. Clarke Award, the John W. Campbell Memorial Award, and his work has been translated into 15 languages. In 2011 he became a NYT bestselling author with Age of Odin. www.jameslovegrove.com